Chaos Corona Forum

General Category => Porting and API => Corona Standalone => Topic started by: ohsnapitsjoel on 2013-06-01, 22:19:48

Title: Is DoF implemented in Standalone?
Post by: ohsnapitsjoel on 2013-06-01, 22:19:48
Hi again, I have another question. I was reading over the standalone file syntax .pdf but I didn't find anything regarding depth of field specifically. Is it implemented yet in Corona Standalone?

Also, an unrelated question so that I don't clutter up this forum with one-question threads :) -- is there somewhere a list of what the primary and secondary GI solver indices refer to?
Title: Re: Is DoF implemented in Standalone?
Post by: Ondra on 2013-06-01, 22:41:44
It is not supported yet, but I can easily add it later.

Some of the enums used in settings are:

/// \brief What type of frame buffer to display
enum VfbType {

    /// \brief No framebuffer at all
    VFB_NONE   = 0,

    /// \brief The native one of the 3D application
    VFB_NATIVE = 1,

    /// \brief Corona's own WX VFB
    VFB_WX     = 2,
};



/// \brief GI solver type
enum GiSolverType {

    GISOLVER_NONE             = 0,

    GISOLVER_PATHTRACING      = 1,

    GISOLVER_PHOTON_MAP       = 2,
   
    GISOLVER_HD_CACHE         = 3,

    GISOLVER_VPL              = 4,
};


enum RendererType {

    RENDERER_BUCKET      = 0,

    RENDERER_LIGHTTRACER = 1,

    RENDERER_PROGRESSIVE = 2,

    /// \brief Vertex connection and merging
    RENDERER_VCM         = 3,

    /// \brief Simple Pathtracer (no next event estimation)
    RENDERER_SIMPLE_PT   = 4,

    /// \brief Virtual point lights
    RENDERER_VPL         = 5,

    /// \brief Progressive photon mapping
    RENDERER_PPM         = 6,
};


Title: Re: Is DoF implemented in Standalone?
Post by: Ondra on 2013-06-02, 15:44:43
added DOF support, will be in the next release
Title: Re: Is DoF implemented in Standalone?
Post by: ohsnapitsjoel on 2013-06-10, 06:34:52
Oh very cool, thanks!  Are there by any chance daily builds of the standalone renderer?
Title: Re: Is DoF implemented in Standalone?
Post by: Ondra on 2013-06-10, 10:25:27
no, there are not that many changes. I will upload updated standalone with next alpha
Title: Re: Is DoF implemented in Standalone?
Post by: ohsnapitsjoel on 2013-06-18, 20:16:27
Hi again, I saw that the new alpha was released, and I've downloaded the recently modified standalone renderer.  Is DoF implemented in this release?  If so, how do I define focal distance, f-stop or aperture, in the .scn file?
Title: Re: Is DoF implemented in Standalone?
Post by: Ondra on 2013-06-18, 22:58:46
hi, see http://forum.corona-renderer.com/index.php/topic,905.new.html#new
Title: Re: Is DoF implemented in Standalone?
Post by: ohsnapitsjoel on 2013-06-18, 23:10:38
Thank you sir :)
Title: Re: Is DoF implemented in Standalone?
Post by: ohsnapitsjoel on 2013-07-10, 21:49:28
I have a few more questions about the .conf file settings:

-What is gi.photons.filter?  Is this is an enum?  I thought it might be similar to the image filter, since it has 5 options (0-4) - if so, are these None, Box, Tent, Cone, Gaussian?
-what is embree.tris?  I assumed this was an enum, since the reference to it on the interactive docs showed it as an enum of Fast, Precise, Low-Memory? It looks like it allows a 0, too, though - would that be 'None'?
-What do the VPL settings mean?  I've enabled VPL as a GI solver in my exporter code, but I don't understand the settings.
-Here are the others I'm not familiar with:

lights.solver
enviroSolver
random.sampler
lightSolver.localFrac
lightSolver.globalFrac
shadowBias
gi.it.debugColor
gi.importance.solver
gi.it.emissionFraction
gi.it.doViz
Title: Re: Is DoF implemented in Standalone?
Post by: Ondra on 2013-07-28, 20:18:03
you really don't need to change those. They are mine debugging parameters hidden from users for a VERY good reason ;)