Author Topic: CPU frequency  (Read 853 times)

2021-10-03, 16:52:57

LorenzoS

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 203
    • View Profile
Hi all,
someone know if the CPU frequency reduction on dr slave, see attachment, is normal?

tahnk you

2021-10-04, 09:57:59
Reply #1

rowmanns

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1364
    • View Profile
Hi,

This could be when the slave is sending back the data (exrs) to the master. However I'm not 100% sure.

Which versions of Corona and 3ds max are you using?

Cheers,

Rowan

Please read this before reporting bugs:
How to report issues to us!

2021-10-04, 12:50:00
Reply #2

hrvojezg00

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 254
    • View Profile
    • www.as-soba.com
We also get inconsistent cpu frequency lately, not sure why. Started happending when we went to 3ds max 2022 and C7.1.

2021-10-04, 18:22:10
Reply #3

LorenzoS

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 203
    • View Profile
sorry for my late replay.
Quote
Which versions of Corona and 3ds max are you using?
corona 8, dailybuild sep 6

2021-10-04, 18:22:48
Reply #4

LorenzoS

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 203
    • View Profile
..3ds max 2022

2021-10-08, 16:53:08
Reply #5

LorenzoS

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 203
    • View Profile
No issue with corona 7.

2021-10-10, 12:01:13
Reply #6

LorenzoS

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 203
    • View Profile
corona-8-3dsmax-daily-2021-09-30
the issue persist.
As said not problem with corona 7.

2021-10-14, 14:35:41
Reply #7

LorenzoS

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 203
    • View Profile
UP

this is a great limitation for me, the cpus work at 50% for 30 sec every 60 sec, DR is unusable form me.
For the staff seems all ok, not replay infact?

2021-10-15, 08:26:40
Reply #8

rowmanns

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1364
    • View Profile
Hi,

We have this issue logged in the system. Would you be able to send over a simple reproduction scene for this?

Thanks,

Rowan

(Report ID=CRMAX-952)
Please read this before reporting bugs:
How to report issues to us!

2021-10-15, 12:35:52
Reply #9

LorenzoS

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 203
    • View Profile
hi rowmanns,
i am uploading the scene via dropbox.
file name:VISTA3_AGGIORNAMENTO_01
from 10 to 20 passe i notice that alternatively the cpu frequency of the computer on DR and the the workstation goes down for 20-30 sec.
I don't know if it can be a problem in my local network, but usinig corona7 no problem


2021-10-15, 16:09:22
Reply #10

rowmanns

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1364
    • View Profile
hi rowmanns,
i am uploading the scene via dropbox.
file name:VISTA3_AGGIORNAMENTO_01
from 10 to 20 passe i notice that alternatively the cpu frequency of the computer on DR and the the workstation goes down for 20-30 sec.
I don't know if it can be a problem in my local network, but usinig corona7 no problem
Hi,

Thank you! I will look into it right away :)

Rowan
Please read this before reporting bugs:
How to report issues to us!