Author Topic: Corona 11 crash  (Read 769 times)

2023-12-04, 11:12:27

RolandB

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 335
  • Corona fan
    • View Profile
    • Béhance portfolio
Good morning

I installed Corona 11 today. First conclusive tests with a very simple scene (a cube and a light).
I then tested on an existing scene, created with Max/Corona 10 HF2, which worked very well. But with Corona 11, it crashes automatically: with interactive rendering 3dsMax (2024) crashes directly, with no way to save a report. In render production the frame buffer opens but the calculation stops immediately, without crashing Max. Note that the frame buffer freezes.

I'm going to reinstall 10 while waiting for an update...

Thanks
Roland
Portfolio on Béhance
http://www.behance.net/GCStudio

2023-12-04, 11:22:38
Reply #1

rowmanns

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1892
  • Corona for 3ds Max QA Team
    • View Profile
Hi,

Can you provide a minidump and if possible, your scene?

Instructions on how to do this can be found in my signature.

Cheers,

Rowan
Please read this before reporting bugs: How to report issues to us!
Send me your scene!

2023-12-04, 11:39:09
Reply #2

RolandB

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 335
  • Corona fan
    • View Profile
    • Béhance portfolio
Thanks for your awnser Rowan
First I tried to restart interactive rendering, and this time the crash window remained (so we can save the model if we want), and after Max crashes.
On the other hand I tried to create a minidump but it didn't work (see screenshot).
Portfolio on Béhance
http://www.behance.net/GCStudio

2023-12-04, 13:30:57
Reply #3

Avi

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 455
    • View Profile
Can you please start a ticket with us along with the scene and repro steps for us to reproduce the crash?

https://support.chaos.com/hc/en-us/requests/new
Arpit Pandey | chaos-corona.com
3D Support Specialist - Corona | contact us

2023-12-04, 14:27:16
Reply #4

RolandB

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 335
  • Corona fan
    • View Profile
    • Béhance portfolio
Done, thank you
Portfolio on Béhance
http://www.behance.net/GCStudio

2023-12-05, 16:11:18
Reply #5

RolandB

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 335
  • Corona fan
    • View Profile
    • Béhance portfolio
Hi
I've replaced Corona 11 with Corona 10 HF2, and now my model is still crashing ​whereas before the installation of the 11 it calculated very well.
I'm very disapointed...
Portfolio on Béhance
http://www.behance.net/GCStudio

2023-12-05, 19:10:15
Reply #6

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 8747
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
I had similar experience with V11 - one of my scenes created with older build started crashing on open (stack overflow errors), rolling back to Corona 10HF2 didn't help. I was able to merge everything to a new scene and save to a disk, but after while that scene started crashing too. To be fair, the support team swiftly offered their help and i send them the scene for investigation, but it was running just fine on their end. It could be one of those rare cases of unfortunate combination of software and hardware that leads to hard to identify issues.
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures

2023-12-06, 09:38:13
Reply #7

RolandB

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 335
  • Corona fan
    • View Profile
    • Béhance portfolio
Thank you for your comment, Romullus, I am not alone in the world! Like you did, I sent my scene to the technical team, hoping that it would help something, but reading you I don't have much hope... Let's wait for their return, I Maybe we'll have a little more luck.
Portfolio on Béhance
http://www.behance.net/GCStudio

2023-12-07, 11:11:46
Reply #8

Avi

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 455
    • View Profile
Just a quick update.

I was able to reproduce the issue on my end.  I have logged this issue on our system to be further investigated by our devs. We will let you know when we have any update on this.

(Internal ID=1263513083)
Arpit Pandey | chaos-corona.com
3D Support Specialist - Corona | contact us

2023-12-17, 09:28:31
Reply #9

terton

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Hi guys,

I have a similar issue with Corona 11.

Here is my topic.
https://forum.corona-renderer.com/index.php?topic=41611.msg219991#msg219991

On Friday I submitted my note to Chaos Help Center. I've still waiting for any response.

Adam
-----------
https://www.instagram.com/terton_rendering/
https://www.behance.net/terton
https://www.terton.pl