Author Topic: Corona Sky issue with reflections  (Read 1199 times)

2021-12-25, 17:36:21

Ion

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Using v8, when I turn off "Visible in reflections" the object is rendering white and this error message comes up:

 ===== Warning(-19) =====
An internal error has occurred causing your image to contain NaN (Not a Number) value.
Please report the bug with the scene attached. We can fix these problems promptly if we have the scene where it happens.

It seems to only occur with certain materials. Furthermore, clicking on "Create bug report ticket" does nothing.

2021-12-25, 18:07:22
Reply #1

burnin

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1386
    • View Profile
HDRI Sky - Confirming an issue, but w/ overexposed result & NaNs Error.

W10, R25 w/ v8 daily (Dec-16-2021)

2021-12-25, 18:29:42
Reply #2

Ion

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
HDRI Sky - Confirming an issue, but w/ overexposed result & NaNs Error.

W10, R25 w/ v8 daily (Dec-16-2021)

Yes, overexposed is more like it. It's not just plain white.

2021-12-26, 21:24:46
Reply #3

Stefan-L

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 273
    • View Profile
here also a NAN problem sadly,
also hdri (and sky) with different visibilities ( sun/sky/BG hdri / reflection hdri)

hope this can be fast fixed, otherwise 8 is great

2021-12-27, 10:50:13
Reply #4

Stefan-L

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 273
    • View Profile
AYN news on this?

this sadly makes many of my scenes fail in latest v8 version

2021-12-27, 12:39:59
Reply #5

Beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2531
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Hmm, I am not able to reproduce this in V8. Would one of you be kind enough to record a short vid of this happening? Thanks in advance :)
Bengamin Jerrems l chaos-corona.com
Chaos Corona Support Representative l contact us

2021-12-27, 17:11:10
Reply #6

Stefan-L

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 273
    • View Profile
it renders with all objects totally blown out(white)
the usual Nan error message appears, , not sure what to record?

i have a sun, a sky, set to give gi, and a hdri in sky object that acts fro reflection/refraction and as BG,
the scene is big, but renders fine in r23 with corona 6

2021-12-27, 22:09:00
Reply #7

mytrixx

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
    • portfolio
Hmm, I am not able to reproduce this in V8. Would one of you be kind enough to record a short vid of this happening? Thanks in advance :)
Hello Beanzvision

Here is the scene in which this error occurs. https://1drv.ms/u/s!AtQc0dCHh4Jfj6tqvFP2qNOPQ23RdQ?e=EKgbax
The problem disappears if you enable Visible in refractions on Corona Sky or reduce Roughness to 0 on material that has Refraction enabled.

Until version 7 Hotfix 2 everything is fine, since the first builds of 8 this problem appears.

« Last Edit: 2021-12-27, 22:19:32 by mytrixx »

2021-12-28, 10:30:37
Reply #8

rojharris

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 87
    • View Profile
For me this seems to have been fixed in the latest build. It's been an issue since the start of V8 in most scenes but the 20th Dec build has fixed it.

2021-12-28, 13:05:07
Reply #9

Beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2531
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Thanks for sharing the file and to everyone's input. I see this scene also comes with ''warp-drive'' ;)

Bengamin Jerrems l chaos-corona.com
Chaos Corona Support Representative l contact us

2021-12-30, 16:28:06
Reply #10

fabio81

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 381
    • View Profile
it renders with all objects totally blown out(white)
the usual Nan error message appears, , not sure what to record?

i have a sun, a sky, set to give gi, and a hdri in sky object that acts fro reflection/refraction and as BG,
the scene is big, but renders fine in r23 with corona 6

i also have the same problem

2022-01-03, 08:43:42
Reply #11

archimen

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
Hello,
I confirm it too.

2022-01-03, 09:42:53
Reply #12

mmarcotic

  • Former Corona Team Member
  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 544
  • Jan - C4D QA
    • View Profile
Hello,

we are working on this. As far as I know, the latest stable version (v7 hf2) does not produce this NaN, so that can definitely be used as a fallback

Thanks,
Jan
Learn how to report bugs for Corona in C4D here.