Author Topic: CoronaProxy Lister  (Read 18022 times)

2015-10-16, 13:32:38

Nik

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 164
    • View Profile
    • HQ Details

Download ver1.0
Drag .mcr to viewport. Find "Corona Proxy Lister" in "Corona Render" category and put it to menu or toolbar.

This is v1.0, so you can find some bugs, and probably you will. Let me know and I'll fix it.

Documentaion:
All proxy parameters are changing for proxies selected in list only.
"Update list" button - Collect all proxies in the scene and update list. Script should do it automatically when: new scene is opened, object deleted, scene merged.
"AutoSelect" checkbutton - If enabled then proxies selected in scene will be selected in list. Use when you want to control only proxies selected in viewport.
"Affect All" checkbutton - Selects all proxies in list if pressed. Use when you want to control all proxies in the scene.

"Proxies:" counter - Number of all proxies objects in the scene.
"Unique:" conter - Number of unique proxies in the scene (gets only one instance per proxy).

"Ram cache" and so on - Proxy parameters (Captain Obvious).

"Select" button - Select highlighted proxies objects in the scene (hidden objects are ignored).
"Hide" button - Hide highlighted proxies.
"Show" button - Show highlighted proxies.

Limitations for v1.0:
- Dialog can't be resized
- List always sorted by proxy filename.
- You can reorder columns if you want, but script won't remember it.

Enjoy!
« Last Edit: 2016-10-17, 12:25:58 by nik684 »

2016-05-18, 02:23:30
Reply #1

Eder_Xavier

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Hello
I´d like to try your script but after install I have this error below

How can I fix it???

tnx


2016-05-29, 14:48:14
Reply #2

Nik

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 164
    • View Profile
    • HQ Details
Answer is on screenshot :) Oh, I've made mzp file. My bad.
Can you find NS_CoronaProxyLister.ms file in Scripts folder?
« Last Edit: 2016-05-30, 15:27:26 by nik684 »

2016-10-17, 12:12:19
Reply #3

vfga10

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Does this Script really works? It would be so useful but I cant install it and even when I created the "NikScripts" Folder and copied the file and change the name for "NS_CoronaProxyLister.ms" it still doesnt work. I'm using Max 2016 and Corona 1.5

2016-10-17, 12:16:34
Reply #4

Nik

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 164
    • View Profile
    • HQ Details
I will fix it in 10 minutes.

UPD. Done. Sorry, mzp files are so stupid. I made simple .mcr file
« Last Edit: 2016-10-17, 12:26:31 by nik684 »

2016-10-17, 12:48:44
Reply #5

vfga10

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Thank you nik684
Where can I find the .mcr file.
Thank you for your quick reply

2016-10-17, 12:49:58
Reply #6

Nik

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 164
    • View Profile
    • HQ Details
Main link is replaced. "Download ver.1.0" in first post

2016-10-17, 12:51:43
Reply #7

vfga10

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Thank you nik684

2016-10-20, 21:55:05
Reply #8

Nik

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 164
    • View Profile
    • HQ Details
I decided to fix all bugs and add more interesting stuff to this script so now I wanna ask you guys (who use it) what features do you want?
I have my own list of new features but I would like to listen my users too.

2016-11-24, 19:59:34
Reply #9

ler01

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Hi
Can't download - receiving safety errors. Can you please check the link of upload a mirror? Thank you

2016-11-24, 20:02:28
Reply #10

Nik

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 164
    • View Profile
    • HQ Details
You can ignore safety error.
It's mcr file, not rar or exe. It's uploaded to dropbox as my other scripts and people download them without problems.

2016-11-24, 20:39:14
Reply #11

ler01

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
It doesn't give me an option to dismiss the warning. I tried chrome(including incognito mode) and edge browsers. Even tried from my phone - still can't get access. It might be related to provider could blocking suspicious address somehow i'm not sure...
PS Succeeded with switching to 3g from phone   

2016-12-15, 18:04:52
Reply #12

Jake Williams

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
    • Jake Williams Images
As far as new features go, I'm looking for a script that would have re-pathing options included too. One of my favorite scripts Zoa Path Editor has an option for Vray Proxies and I was hoping to find something similar for Corona. Think you could include that as a new feature or try editing the Zoa Path Editor script?
Jake Williams | IG: jwil_iams

2016-12-15, 18:10:26
Reply #13

Nik

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 164
    • View Profile
    • HQ Details
Actually I canceled development for now because I can't see any interested users.
Even I don't use this lister :D

Instead I'll try to edit Zoa editor for you. It's not encrypted

2016-12-15, 19:15:40
Reply #14

Jake Williams

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
    • Jake Williams Images
Great news, looking forward to it
Jake Williams | IG: jwil_iams

2016-12-16, 09:20:04
Reply #15

Nik

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 164
    • View Profile
    • HQ Details
It was pretty easy.

Zoa Path Editor + corona support (link to original script)
- CProxy support added
- CoronaBitmaps support added
- CoronaLight IES profile added

DOWNLOAD

2016-12-16, 16:41:16
Reply #16

Jake Williams

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
    • Jake Williams Images
Thanks Nik, much appreciated!
Jake Williams | IG: jwil_iams