Author Topic: Nut-o-grammetry  (Read 32762 times)

2017-01-17, 23:40:58

LuckyFox

• Primary Certified Instructor
  • Active Users
    • View Profile
    • Scans
I've been tackling photogrammetry for 2 years now, here and there between regular projects. Had a lot of failures and gave up on this many times. Last year Bertrand Benoit posted in October his guide on photogrammetry, also during SOA Day#7 Radoslav Ignaciuk shared his workflow on photogrammetry. All this information was put to good use and the results are talking for themselves. Thank you Bertrand and Radoslav for sharing your insights.
All proudly rendered with Corona.
be.net/ZB-Vision

« Last Edit: 2024-03-04, 00:04:04 by LuckyFox »

2017-01-18, 00:24:43
Reply #1

mferster

• Active Users
    • View Profile
Nice nuts.

2017-01-18, 16:22:15
Reply #2

maru

• Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
So after 2 years of research, you basically scanned your nuts?

Just kidding obviously. ;) The results are amazing - great example of how not giving up is important in the process or producing something awesome. I wonder whether you are sharing or selling your models somewhere? Or maybe you are willing to share some parts of your photogrammetry workflow?
Marcin Miodek | chaos-corona.com
3D Support Team Lead - Corona | contact us

2017-01-18, 17:22:32
Reply #3

Edvinas

• Active Users
  • CGI artist with architectural background
    • View Profile
    • Bloorise
Hi, LuckyFox.

Very pleasant result. I remember Radoslav showing that magical stuff with auto texture unwrap in SOA7. Do you involve it in your workflow? Just wanted to ask name of that software. Need to install for freetime tests :)

--
Edvinas
® Bloorise
Behance: https://behance.com/bloorise

2017-01-18, 20:47:35
Reply #4

LuckyFox

• Active Users
    • View Profile
    • Scans
So after 2 years...