Author Topic: Cinema 4D Corona Scene Converter  (Read 97939 times)

2017-08-14, 13:52:17
Reply #120

mp5gosu

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 152
    • View Profile
Hi, this converter which vrayforc4d version support, I am using VrayforC4D 3.4 (3.5 beta)

Thanks.

...

I'm currently working on it. No eta. though.

2017-08-14, 19:26:51
Reply #121

iacdxb

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 744
  • 3D Deisgner
    • View Profile
    • www.behance.net/iacdxb
Thanks for reply.
Hope it will be ready soon.

Thanks

...
Mac OS, Cinema 4D R25.

2017-08-17, 17:35:46
Reply #122

iacdxb

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 744
  • 3D Deisgner
    • View Profile
    • www.behance.net/iacdxb


...
Mac OS, Cinema 4D R25.

2017-10-09, 18:27:17
Reply #123

theksx

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Hi Robert,

I only would to ask if you're planning to develope Corona Tools compatible with macOS.

Thanks!

2017-10-10, 07:06:52
Reply #124

mp5gosu

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 152
    • View Profile
Hi Robert,

I only would to ask if you're planning to develope Corona Tools compatible with macOS.

Thanks!

Yes.

2017-11-12, 16:47:51
Reply #125

archirobi

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
I'm using the R17... I just copied the folder in the plugins folder but it doesn't work :(

2018-01-20, 03:11:17
Reply #126

iacdxb

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 744
  • 3D Deisgner
    • View Profile
    • www.behance.net/iacdxb
Looking for Mac... at least some basic materials to convert....!!!

...
Mac OS, Cinema 4D R25.

2018-02-23, 12:33:22
Reply #127

chvlad

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile

2018-03-22, 18:53:19
Reply #128

mrittman

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 240
    • View Profile
    • www.mattrittman.com
Hey Robert,

I used your great plugin to convert a scene. I noticed the displacement didn't come through quite right however. I know it's been discontinued, but is there any chance at all you'd be making any future updates past version 1.1?

Thanks man!
Matt

2018-03-22, 19:05:23
Reply #129

mp5gosu

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 152
    • View Profile
Hey Matt,

I'm afraid, there's currently no plan to update it, for the following reasons:
Corona is still in development and changes are quite hevy to keep track of.
Corona is awaiting a node-based material system. So there is another point I have to consider in order to make it work with the converter.
And finally: Corona will have its own native scene converter in the future.

Cheers

2018-03-22, 19:17:42
Reply #130

mrittman

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 240
    • View Profile
    • www.mattrittman.com
Okay that's totally understandable :) I can't even imagine the work involved in making a plugin like this. Thanks again!

2018-08-10, 14:56:49
Reply #131

kraphik3d

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 62
    • View Profile
I know this is discontinued but I use it almost daily. Is there some limitation for object or polycount? Converter freezes but after deleting some objects I try again and it works.

2018-08-10, 15:02:30
Reply #132

mp5gosu

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 152
    • View Profile
I know this is discontinued but I use it almost daily. Is there some limitation for object or polycount? Converter freezes but after deleting some objects I try again and it works.

This is most likely happening because of assigned materials, etc. What C4d version do you use?
If you are able to share the scene in question, that'd be very welcome.

2018-09-21, 14:49:34
Reply #133

kraphik3d

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 62
    • View Profile
I know this is discontinued but I use it almost daily. Is there some limitation for object or polycount? Converter freezes but after deleting some objects I try again and it works.

This is most likely happening because of assigned materials, etc. What C4d version do you use?
If you are able to share the scene in question, that'd be very welcome.
I use r19. I work with archviz projects. There may be large amount of polygons in scene but material count is not very high.
I work under nda and unfortunately cannot share these projects.

2020-09-01, 09:25:58
Reply #134

mp5gosu

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 152
    • View Profile
Good news everyone. Recovered the source files and will start updating the tool again soon. :)