Author Topic: Rendering freezes, corona 1.5  (Read 2211 times)

2016-10-16, 14:31:56

Darkki

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Hi all, long time corona user here. Encountered a pretty bad issue.

Dunno where's the issue is, but it started after installing 1.5 version. When I try to render scenes with high polycount (over 30 million) with high resolution (over 4k), rendering starts fine, but after a couple of minutes it completely freezes. It's not a memory issue because my 32g of memory doesn't cap while rendering. I can see at the task manager that it still renders even though 3dsmax (2015) is not responding, and when rendering ends, it doesn't save files and passes. I tried all typical workarounds, new scenes etc.. but I didn't manage to resolve the problem. Previously I haven't had any issues with large scenes and high resolutions.
Anyone else having this?

EDIT:

Reverting back to 1.4 seems to solve this. So there might be something wrong with 1.5.
« Last Edit: 2016-10-16, 16:08:59 by Darkki »

2016-10-16, 16:11:35
Reply #1

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 7252
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
You can try to create minidump with process explorer while max is freezed and attach it here. Then someone from developers will probably take a look at it and see if they can read where is the problem.

Edit: if you will create and attach minidump, i will move this topic to bug reporting board.
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures

2016-10-16, 16:19:39
Reply #2

Darkki

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Sure, I will try to replicate this later and post minidump.
Thanks!

2017-06-08, 07:19:42
Reply #3

Darkki

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Hi Again. Still having this issue. Now with 3dsmax 2016 and corona 1.6 and its really bad, a complete task blocker. It's still behaving like I mentioned in first post.
Here's a minidump attached.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/fnewwi1bpfx4w7s/3dsmax.dmp?dl=0

2017-06-08, 09:40:21
Reply #4

Frood

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1677
    • View Profile
    • Rakete GmbH
http://7-zip.org/

210MB minidump -> 5.2MB attachment.

Just a sidenote :)

Good Luck

Never underestimate the power of a well placed level one spell.