General Category > Gallery

Nut-o-grammetry

(1/24) > >>

LuckyFox:
I've been tackling photogrammetry for 2 years now, here and there between regular projects. Had a lot of failures and gave up on this many times. Last year Bertrand Benoit posted in October his guide on photogrammetry, also during SOA Day#7 Radoslav Ignaciuk shared his workflow on photogrammetry. All this information was put to good use and the results are talking for themselves. Thank you Bertrand and Radoslav for sharing your insights.
All proudly rendered with Corona.
be.net/ZB-Vision

mferster:
Nice nuts.

maru:
So after 2 years of research, you basically scanned your nuts?

Just kidding obviously. ;) The results are amazing - great example of how not giving up is important in the process or producing something awesome. I wonder whether you are sharing or selling your models somewhere? Or maybe you are willing to share some parts of your photogrammetry workflow?

Edvinas:
Hi, LuckyFox.

Very pleasant result. I remember Radoslav showing that magical stuff with auto texture unwrap in SOA7. Do you involve it in your workflow? Just wanted to ask name of that software. Need to install for freetime tests :)

--
Edvinas

LuckyFox:

--- Quote from: maru on 2017-01-18, 16:22:15 ---So after 2 years...

--- End quote ---
You will laugh, but some 4-5 years ago I bought 5 very nice looking walnuts with the idea to push me to learn more of Zbrush and model them. Years passed by but yes! I finally scanned my nuts! :D  The models were created for sale. They are on Envato's 3Docean.
the workflow I am using is pretty much based on Bertrand's guide:
http://bertrand-benoit.com/blog/the-poor-mans-guide-to-photogrammetry/