Author Topic: Exclude - Include List for Lines or Splines  (Read 1203 times)

2023-02-03, 12:13:54

n.merazzi

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
    • Instagram
Hi, I have created some selection sets for lines / splines / shapes and I tried to use it using the Exclude - Include List, but It is not appearing on the list - only geometries or groups. I tried to use the selection sets - but also, when I click on the selection set, It keeps not appearing on the list. If I create a group with these lines/splines or shapes It also doesnt work. I can see the group on the list, but the scatter doesn't select what is included on this group.

So, please correct If I'm wrong, this exclude/include list only works for geometrys.

note - I tried to change for 1D to 2D on Scattering tab, but nothing change.




2023-02-03, 12:32:16
Reply #1

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 8747
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
It's a limitation of 3ds Max include/exclude list window. Until Corona will have its own dedicated window, we need to live with this annoying issue.

P.S. in case you didn't know - you still can use splines as include/exclude objects, but you need to pick them from the viewport, or layer explorer and not through exclude/include list window.
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures

2023-02-03, 12:53:39
Reply #2

n.merazzi

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
    • Instagram
Thanks, Romullus.

Any plans to have the dedicated window? =P

Cheers!

2023-02-03, 13:49:16
Reply #3

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 8747
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
That's for the Corona team to answer. I think i've heard that they want to write their own tool eventually, but i have no idea when, or if that will happen. If you think that's quite important for your workflow, you can leave a message in the most wanted feature topic.
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures

2023-02-09, 08:54:15
Reply #4

NazarVitkovskyi

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 84
    • View Profile
Hello, as Romullus said - it is a 3ds Max limitation. We are aware of this and currently working to improve it.

(Internal ID=280206587)

2023-02-15, 14:42:43
Reply #5

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 12655
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
Duplicate - archiving.
Marcin Miodek | chaos-corona.com
3D Support Team Lead - Corona | contact us