Author Topic: corona v9 from 19th sept crashes here at every render(windows)  (Read 500 times)

2022-09-20, 18:04:21

Stefan-L

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 332
    • View Profile
Hi

the last daily crashes here on r25 windows at rendering. this is at existing scenes  i made with older coronas (fresh work)

sadly i cant find the older corona beta 9 as i have a scene with clouds made with it?

2022-09-20, 18:11:47
Reply #1

Stefan-L

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 332
    • View Profile
sadly the old corona daily download link not works anymore.(edit found the old link)

2022-09-20, 18:40:16
Reply #2

Stefan-L

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 332
    • View Profile
i geta QT6 error,
maybe itcollides with another plugin(vray ?)

2022-09-22, 09:52:11
Reply #3

Stefan-L

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 332
    • View Profile

2022-09-22, 12:58:31
Reply #4

Beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2780
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Hi Stefan, can you please provide more info on this error? Perhaps a screenshot of it also?
Bengamin Jerrems l chaos-corona.com
Chaos Corona Support Representative l contact us
Corona Uploader l Upload
Portfolio l Click me!

2022-09-22, 19:34:23
Reply #5

Stefan-L

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 332
    • View Profile
hi,
i removed the new daily already sorry. so cant make a screenshot.

it was crashing all the time with existing scenes when i hit render, or IR, before the render starts.
i render via vfb. the error message was QT related (gui Qt6 error).
it then freezes c4d,  i have to force quit it.
i have the same issue on 2 different pcs with win10 pro.

a simple new made scene with only a cube and sun/sky did also render ok.

the older v9 daily works ok, (also v8), this i use for now on my work machines atm
« Last Edit: 2022-09-22, 20:16:49 by Stefan-L »

2022-09-23, 08:59:34
Reply #6

tuami

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 105
    • View Profile
same here just a simple scene when using interactive rendering
r21
win11

« Last Edit: 2022-09-23, 09:05:47 by tuami »

2022-09-23, 09:51:38
Reply #7

Beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2780
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Viewport IR should be working but something that might work for those having VFB crashes:

-Set the default frame buffer (VFB) to Picture Viewer in the Corona preferences
-Start your render. The picture viewer should open and render
-Open the VFB and close the Picture viewer. It will ask if you want to cancel the render, hit no.
-The VFB ''should'' render as usual.
-Additionally, you can try stopping the VFB render and then starting IR. I haven't tried this last step so it might fail. ;)
Bengamin Jerrems l chaos-corona.com
Chaos Corona Support Representative l contact us
Corona Uploader l Upload
Portfolio l Click me!

2022-09-24, 21:15:40
Reply #8

Stefan-L

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 332
    • View Profile
well that's not really a valid work flow, isnt it ? :)
pls fix it, it worked fine in last daily beta:)

2022-09-25, 18:07:24
Reply #9

Nejc Kilar

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1119
    • View Profile
    • My personal website
well that's not really a valid work flow, isnt it ? :)
pls fix it, it worked fine in last daily beta:)

Indeed it isn't but as a friendly reminder please bare in mind these aren't final releases, they are daily builds which means development is ongoing and bugs might be present. That is also why we really appreciate all of the community's feedback we get on these as any and all feedback is really helpful. Thank you! :)
Nejc Kilar | chaos-corona.com
Educational Content Creator | contact us

2022-09-26, 13:53:31
Reply #10

lollolo

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 181
    • View Profile
The same happened here. C4D always crashed when I hit render. Unfortunately, I hadn't time to investigate and went back to the latest stable release.
So I can't provide something useful to you.