Author Topic: V8 sky  (Read 1960 times)

2021-11-13, 11:35:58

sirsigi

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Hi Corona Team,

when i create a scene and put in two sky objects.
First only visible GI, and the second visible in cam/refl and refr the rendered picture is always an alpha.
I know that this method is not the cleanest. Nevertheless, it worked with V7.
Has something changed approaching that with V8?

Kind Regards
Edgar

2021-11-13, 13:49:46
Reply #1

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 4431
    • View Profile
Can you explain what you mean "the rendered picture is always an alpha", as I don't understand that part. Thanks! e.g. is this when you save, if so, what format are you saving to? Do you mean in the VFB itself? Can you show an image demonstrating what that looks like?
Tom Grimes | chaos-corona.com
Product Marketing Manager | contact us

2021-11-13, 16:27:16
Reply #2

sirsigi

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
the c4d scene is attached in my original post.
Here is a screenshot.
It doesn't matter wich format or VFB or preview it's just black and white

2021-11-15, 13:25:21
Reply #3

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 4431
    • View Profile
The error message that the scene has caused a NaN is the most important part there, but wasn't mentioned in your description - something is broken in the scene and the support and dev team will need to have a look into it.
Tom Grimes | chaos-corona.com
Product Marketing Manager | contact us

2021-12-07, 21:42:24
Reply #4

danielarusso3d

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
the c4d scene is attached in my original post.
Here is a screenshot.
It doesn't matter wich format or VFB or preview it's just black and white
I had the same problem recently. I solved it by at least enabling reflection in the sky with only visibility and not GI.

2021-12-08, 11:17:02
Reply #5

mmarcotic

  • Former Corona Team Member
  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 544
  • Jan - C4D QA
    • View Profile
Hello,

I am still not sure what you are trying to accomplish. Could you please elaborate?

Thanks,
Jan
Learn how to report bugs for Corona in C4D here.

2021-12-16, 15:29:33
Reply #6

sirsigi

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
i want to have special hdri lighting in the scene. But the visible and reflecting hdri map should be another.
For example the hdri map should be cloud free, with clean bright light and shadow. But the visible sky could have a couple clouds. And this hdri should be visible reflection so the scene feels more dense.
For me it's the reason for not using v.8 yet

2021-12-16, 16:51:26
Reply #7

mmarcotic

  • Former Corona Team Member
  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 544
  • Jan - C4D QA
    • View Profile
You can try using global reflection override in Render Settings, and plug the HDRi texture inside Corona Light Material.

Jan
Learn how to report bugs for Corona in C4D here.

2021-12-16, 17:07:44
Reply #8

Beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2476
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
You could also use 2 Corona sky objects with their own HDRI. Add some compositing tags to make what you want for the light and what is to be seen. As you can see here. Although, it looks completely unnatural. ;)

Bengamin Jerrems l chaos-corona.com
Chaos Corona Support Representative l contact us

2021-12-27, 11:46:09
Reply #9

Stefan-L

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 267
    • View Profile
pls fix this v8 Nan issue, i cant use v8 until this is fixed ( we use hdri all time combined with sky/sun)