Author Topic: Corona 7 CRX Problem & 1 emitter missing  (Read 4149 times)

2021-08-20, 15:37:28

Stefan_

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Hi!

After save and re-open .CRX in Corona-Image-Painter
i get wrong results. And the right emitter was missing.
(see Attach)

Corona Render 7 / C4d (S24.111 rc) / Win 10
« Last Edit: 2021-08-20, 16:12:13 by Stefan_ »

2021-08-20, 16:19:44
Reply #1

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 4494
    • View Profile
Can you detail your workflow, e.g. where you save the CXR from (as there are a couple of different places you could be doing that from). Also, can you share the scene e.g. via private uploader (see links in my signature). Thanks!
Tom Grimes | chaos-corona.com
Product Marketing Manager | contact us

2021-08-20, 17:02:31
Reply #2

Stefan_

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Scene with Simple Model in Attach.
After rendering i save the Test.cxr out of Corona VFB (under save Button) and open in Image Editor 7.
Thank you!

2021-08-20, 17:32:48
Reply #3

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 4494
    • View Profile
TY, just to confirm on a first initial test, the same happens for me, the R LightSelect is missing.
Tom Grimes | chaos-corona.com
Product Marketing Manager | contact us

2021-08-20, 17:41:51
Reply #4

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 4494
    • View Profile
By renaming the LightSelect to "Right" rather than "R", it started working when saved :) For some reason, the name "R" seems to be protected in some way, as LightSelect with that name is not saved (once I had the problem one renamed to "Right", I renamed the "L" to "R", and guess what, it no longer showed up in the saved CXR).
Tom Grimes | chaos-corona.com
Product Marketing Manager | contact us

2021-08-20, 17:52:39
Reply #5

Beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2531
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
I also tried deleting the files from the LightMix and adding them back again using the auto-setup/individual option. So far that has worked even with files named L & R. But I also agree with Tom about naming. Simply naming might be triggering something. 
Bengamin Jerrems l chaos-corona.com
Chaos Corona Support Representative l contact us

2021-08-20, 18:14:12
Reply #6

Stefan_

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Aahhh! Now it works, thank you!

2021-08-23, 12:08:52
Reply #7

Beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2531
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
We're glad to hear! Thanks for sharing
Bengamin Jerrems l chaos-corona.com
Chaos Corona Support Representative l contact us