Author Topic: Batch material edit  (Read 68616 times)

2021-09-26, 04:11:43
Reply #90

arqrenderz

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 899
  • arqrenderz.com
    • View Profile
    • arqrenderz
Thanks Nik! just started using it like a month ago, it a super nice tool for that ugly bad models and its shaders!
« Last Edit: 2021-09-27, 15:49:23 by arqrenderz »

2021-09-27, 09:48:22
Reply #91

alexyork

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 656
  • Partner at Recent Spaces
    • View Profile
    • RECENT SPACES
Thanks Nik, you're a legend.
Alex York
Partner
RECENT SPACES
recentspaces.com

2021-09-27, 10:08:28
Reply #92

NicolasC

  • Primary Certified Instructor
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 536
  • CG supervisor / teacher / artist
    • View Profile
Good - I added CoronaPhysicalMtl to the old disgusting v1 so at least the new shader is now supported in v1.9.
It can be downloaded on the scriptspot.

Thanks A LOT, Nik :)
Nicolas Caplat
CG supervisor / teacher / artist

2021-09-29, 17:03:45
Reply #93

adriano.rbk

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
I have 2 news about BatchMedit, good and bad.
Bad - I have no time to develop v2 in the near future.
Good - I added CoronaPhysicalMtl to the old disgusting v1 so at least the new shader is now supported in v1.9.
It can be downloaded on the scriptspot.

Thank you! You are the best! S2

2022-08-05, 21:44:19
Reply #94

brr

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
I have 2 news about BatchMedit, good and bad.
Bad - I have no time to develop v2 in the near future.
Good - I added CoronaPhysicalMtl to the old disgusting v1 so at least the new shader is now supported in v1.9.
It can be downloaded on the scriptspot.

Hello Nik,

First, I want to thank you for your script. It helps a lot to quick correct come basic parameters for old vray shaders for vray itself or before vray to corona conversion.
As you told, you do not have the time for developing v2 in the near future. But maybe sometime it will be possible again…

If so, may I ask you for a feature, which I believe will make your script even better.

Situation: Let's say I have an old pre-PBR scene in vray. Basically, as starting point I make bunch actions like : set BRDF to GGX+glossy Fresnel, then enable Fresnel, then set IOR to 1.5, then link refraction&reflection IOR, then reflection to white, then disable self-illumination for GI, than refraction to black and so on. Right now, we need to do all this actions separately.
It will be really great to have the possibility to save the actions in presets and then use the saved presets.

I hope you will find the idea useful.
Thanks a lot, again!

2022-08-05, 22:04:04
Reply #95

Nik

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 165
    • View Profile
    • HQ Details
Thanks for good idea, I like it.
Actually v2 is already in lazy development but still needs a lot of time. Presets are in "todo" list as well.

2022-08-07, 13:01:44
Reply #96

brr

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Thanks for the info, quick reply and your effort, Nik !