Author Topic: Show VFB: need help for Macroscript  (Read 9218 times)

2013-08-30, 17:54:09

cecofuli

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1577
    • View Profile
    • www.francescolegrenzi.com
As we know, Ondra published it as function.  We can now display VFB window in maxscript with: CoronaRenderer.showVfb()
Unfortunately, my knowledge as MAXScript is = 0
So, is there someone who can help us? =)

Thanks!
« Last Edit: 2013-08-30, 19:09:28 by cecofuli »

2013-09-06, 21:41:44
Reply #1

rafpug

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 722
    • View Profile
Hello Francesco,

What it means to display the VFB in MAXScript ?

Ie you can save the image in script format ?

2013-09-06, 21:44:42
Reply #2

rafpug

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 722
    • View Profile
or to save the scene in script format ?

2013-09-06, 21:46:29
Reply #3

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 9048
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
Code: [Select]
CoronaRenderer.CoronaFp.showVfb()
Rendering is magic.How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)

2014-12-09, 02:19:09
Reply #4

Tiago4D

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 122
  • Be Happy!
    • View Profile
    • Lumo Studio Arch & Design
how i can create a script to put a buitton on workflow max? with VFB opneing button
Learning...

2014-12-09, 10:53:21
Reply #5

cecofuli

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1577
    • View Profile
    • www.francescolegrenzi.com

2014-12-09, 11:12:16
Reply #6

racoonart

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1446
    • View Profile
    • racoon-artworks
Code: [Select]
macroScript ShowVfb
category: "Corona Renderer"
(
CoronaRenderer.CoronaFp.showVfb()
)

Save this as a .mcr and put it into the C:\Users\YOURUSERNAME\AppData\Local\Autodesk\3dsMax\2014 - 64bit\ENU\usermacros . Restart max and you will find it in the "Corona Renderer" category :)
Any sufficiently advanced bug is indistinguishable from a feature.

2014-12-09, 11:15:17
Reply #7

cecofuli

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1577
    • View Profile
    • www.francescolegrenzi.com

2015-01-26, 11:33:31
Reply #8

crowinhand

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
Hi, everyone!
It seems that in daily builds "CoronaRenderer.CoronaFp.showVfb()" is not working any more... Could anyone help me with that?
Tis the wind and nothing more!

2015-01-26, 12:03:50
Reply #9

ecximer

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 286
  • Scriptobot
    • View Profile
Code: [Select]
macroScript ShowVfb
category: "Corona Renderer"
(
CoronaRenderer.CoronaFp.showVfb true -- true=show/false=hide
)
But function don't usability, because not perhaps get current state of VFB. I see it's so:
function shall return bool-value
and then script will be such
Code: [Select]
CoronaRenderer.CoronaFp.showVfb() = !CoronaRenderer.CoronaFp.showVfb()This code is simply and maximal usable, press one - show, press again - hide.
sorry for my english

2015-01-26, 13:11:15
Reply #10

crowinhand

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
Thanx a lot! It helped
Tis the wind and nothing more!

2015-01-26, 14:11:23
Reply #11

crowinhand

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
Sorry for my stupidity, but I just can't find out why max is throwing an error after these lines :
renderers.current.progressive_passLimit = 20
Render outputfile:"C:\\tmpRender.png" vfb: off
Tis the wind and nothing more!

2015-04-29, 11:17:42
Reply #12

daniel.reutersward

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 310
    • View Profile
I canĀ“t get this to work, I only get an error (see attached image).

Any help is appreciated :)

2015-04-29, 11:34:08
Reply #13

racoonart

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1446
    • View Profile
    • racoon-artworks
Code: [Select]
macroScript ShowVfb
category: "Corona Renderer"
(
CoronaRenderer.CoronaFp.showVfb true -- true=show/false=hide
)
This one will do ;)
Any sufficiently advanced bug is indistinguishable from a feature.

2015-04-29, 12:19:38
Reply #14

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 12768
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
CoronaRenderer.CoronaFp.showVfb(true)

this seems to work
Marcin Miodek | chaos-corona.com
3D Support Team Lead - Corona | contact us

2015-04-29, 12:42:04
Reply #15

daniel.reutersward

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 310
    • View Profile