Author Topic: Messy ViewPort Screen 7 Hotfix and Beta 8 - Mac  (Read 341 times)

2021-09-21, 16:47:07

rafaz

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
Hello,

The bug happens out of nowhere in the viewport, the screen gets glitch and keeps flashing. It happens on version 7 hotfix and beta 8 on s24 or R25 for mac, R23 is fine on both version.

Seems to me it happens when it refresh the viewport.

Setup:
Mac mini M1 - Big sur 11.6
Tested on S24 and R25


2021-09-22, 09:38:15
Reply #1

mmarcotic

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 451
  • Jan - C4D QA
    • View Profile
Hello,

could you try and reproduce this without corona installed? It is possible that we don't influence this.

Thanks,
Jan
Learn how to report bugs for Corona in C4D here.

2021-09-22, 14:21:54
Reply #2

rafaz

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
Hello,

could you try and reproduce this without corona installed? It is possible that we don't influence this.

Thanks,
Jan

Hello,

I haven't tried uninstalling corona, but I did try using Physical render either on Rosetta or Native and it hasn't happened once. I'll try to remove corona and see if changes anything.

thx for you response.

2021-09-22, 14:42:56
Reply #3

Beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2042
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
If you can supply a short video as well, that would be very handy. Cheers :)

2021-10-06, 21:32:04
Reply #4

rafaz

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
If you can supply a short video as well, that would be very handy. Cheers :)

Sorry took me a little while to get back to, I did record the screen once start doing it again. I wasn't doing much just moving around and it triggers the problem.

What i've tested so far:

Diferent renders, vray, arnold and physical ( no problems found)
messing with viewport settings low to - high details (problem persisted)
Corona 7 hotfix 2 and beta 8 (problem persisted)
R23 no problem
S24 and R25 ( problem persisted)
Reinstalled version 7 and 8 (problem persisted)



2021-10-07, 08:13:12
Reply #5

mmarcotic

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 451
  • Jan - C4D QA
    • View Profile
Hello,

thanks for supplying the video, I have logged the issue internally at (Internal ID=769180576).

Thanks,
Jan
Learn how to report bugs for Corona in C4D here.