Author Topic: CoronaLayeredMtl No Tilling decals error  (Read 4839 times)

2020-09-09, 14:07:54

MakkeMakeme

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Hi guys,

Since we updated to the new corona 6 we encountered a problem in ower material workflow. When we make materials we use decals to brake up the repetition.To control them we use non tiling materials in different map channels. In the previous version of corona they just render on top of the base material and whit the opacity map we could control where it renders. But whit the corona 6 the base material just renders where the contour is of the second material. the rest is just white (see screenhot 1). Is there a solution or another workflow for this problem?

Thankx

2020-09-09, 14:53:11
Reply #1

rowmanns

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1364
    • View Profile
Hi,

You can try to use the clamp mode in the Corona bitmap. In most cases it should solve this.

Cheers,

Rowan
Please read this before reporting bugs:
How to report issues to us!

2020-09-09, 15:21:42
Reply #2

MakkeMakeme

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Thankx for the quick reply.
It was no solution because it was already clamped. But If I use the normal 3dsmax bitmap it doesn't give that problem see screenshot. It's maybe a bug in the coronabitmap? But to change that for every texture is also annoying.

2020-09-09, 15:26:11
Reply #3

PROH

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1176
    • View Profile
Hi. The "Clamp" that rowmanns is refering to, is a new tilling mode. So instead of "No tiling" it should be set to "Clamp". This makes the Corona bitmap act like the 3ds Bitmap set to no tiling.

Hope it helps

2020-09-09, 15:36:13
Reply #4

MakkeMakeme

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Yes thankx guys now it's fixed. :)

2020-09-17, 11:32:55
Reply #5

rowmanns

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1364
    • View Profile
Hi Guys,

So we decided to revert the behaviour of the "no tiling" mode to how it behaved previously.

This fix was released in the first v7 daily, and will be included in v6 Hotfix 1.

Daily build: https://forum.corona-renderer.com/index.php?topic=30876.0

Thanks,

Rowan
Please read this before reporting bugs:
How to report issues to us!