Author Topic: Corona Renderer 7 for Cinema 4D daily build  (Read 8589 times)

2020-09-12, 11:23:53

Ales

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 137
    • View Profile
Hi all,

we are releasing a daily build of the new version of Corona Renderer - Corona Renderer 7 for Cinema 4D. This build introduces support for Cinema 4D R23 released earlier this week and comes with experimental support of the new Scene Nodes system.

Scene Nodes introduced in R23 should now work with both standard and interactive rendering, note however that there are still some limitations to the IR support, for example when using Distribution operator.

Once we properly stabilize R23 support, we will also release update of version 6 that will add support for R23 as well.

Download link:
https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1V8ZhkbXuXnOqftM11pvXlnELLR6I6bbI

Changelog:
https://forum.corona-renderer.com/index.php?topic=30837.msg175838#msg175838

2020-09-12, 22:59:16
Reply #1

haffy

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
Very nice, thanks !!

Btw where is the portal material, has it moved ?

2020-09-13, 00:28:16
Reply #2

Cinemike

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 826
    • View Profile
Btw where is the portal material, has it moved ?
Much better, it has been removed!
No need for it anymore.

CU
Michael

2020-09-13, 17:05:09
Reply #3

haffy

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
That is good news :) Save time !

2020-09-14, 10:15:58
Reply #4

Evolist_ua

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Hi guys, problems with corona bitmap about which I wrote more than a year ago ( https://forum.corona-renderer.com/index.php?topic=24238.0) are still present here((((.
- Speed problem without corona bitmap on dual cpu system (2x intel xeon`s).
- If you use corona bitmap with layer-transformations (zoom), then it changes in the viewport, but not in the render.
- If you use corona bitmap with triplanar, it changes in render, but not in the viewport.

2020-10-03, 12:20:09
Reply #5

Ales

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 137
    • View Profile
Hi everybody,

here is our second daily build of Corona Renderer 7 for Cinema 4D. This build contains mostly bug fixes.

Download link:
https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1V8ZhkbXuXnOqftM11pvXlnELLR6I6bbI

Changelog:
https://forum.corona-renderer.com/index.php?topic=30837.msg176792#msg176792

2020-10-03, 13:33:17
Reply #6

dipozzo

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Hi guys!
Projector shader doesn't work.
C4D R23, Corona 7 daily 03 October

edit: It works in viewport, not in rendering

2020-10-05, 08:48:09
Reply #7

mmarcotic

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 525
  • Jan - C4D QA
    • View Profile
Hi guys!
Projector shader doesn't work.
C4D R23, Corona 7 daily 03 October

edit: It works in viewport, not in rendering
Hello,

we are aware of the issue with Projector and are working on a fix. In the meantime, try setting the scale values in the projector x100 (e.g. if you want 100% scale, set it to 10000%) as a workaround and let me know if this fixes your issue. If not, please, disclose further information about your issue.

Thanks,
Jan
Learn how to report bugs for Corona in C4D here.

2020-10-23, 16:27:17
Reply #8

Ales

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 137
    • View Profile
Hi everyone,

we have another daily build of Corona Renderer 7 for Cinema 4D. This build introduces initial support for multi-instances in IR.

Note that from this build on, macOS version will require macOS 10.13 or newer. Also note that we are removing legacy displacement and will focus further improvements of 2.5D displacement in the future. We are aware of some specific situations where 2.5D displacement might still have some issues and this step will help as to focus on resolving these issues without the need to maintain old implementation.

Download link:
https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1V8ZhkbXuXnOqftM11pvXlnELLR6I6bbI

Changelog:
https://forum.corona-renderer.com/index.php?topic=30837.msg177742#msg177742

2020-10-28, 09:50:22
Reply #9

dipozzo

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
IR always crashing with latest daily build.
Just a cube and a Corona Sun.
I try to uninstall corona, go back to the older version, updated nVidia drivers, but nothing. it is unusable.

2020-10-28, 09:59:05
Reply #10

dipozzo

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Ok, i found the problem:
Interactive rendering max passes. If i put 0 no problem, but if I change the value to 20 (for example), once it reaches 20 passes, it crash.
could you try it too, please?
« Last Edit: 2020-10-28, 10:02:31 by dipozzo »

2020-10-28, 11:53:26
Reply #11

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 4065
    • View Profile
New scene, add cube, add sun, set IR max passes to 20, start IR in the VFB - hits 20 and stops as expected, no crash. Change something in the scene, re-renders up to 20 passes and stops normally, and so on. Did you send in the bug report.txt? Always send in the bug report.txt for a crash :) Also, which OS, which version of C4D, and when you say "latest daily build" best to put the date juuuust to be sure we know which one you mean (I was using the Oct 23rd daily build).

2020-10-28, 14:06:33
Reply #12

dipozzo

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Yes, I'm sorry.
Windows 10; Cinema 4D R23.008; also in Cinema 4D R20; Corona Renderer 7 for Cinema 4D (Daily Build 2020-10-23).

I don't know why with this latest build this happens.

UPDATE: Corona Renderer 6 for Cinema 4D Hotfix 1 works fine!
I hope the next 7 daily build will work in my case too.

2020-10-28, 21:21:45
Reply #13

Cinemike

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 826
    • View Profile
https://forum.corona-renderer.com/index.php?topic=31348.0

Same issue here, see bug report there.

And yes, it only happens in the viewport IR.

2020-10-29, 09:28:25
Reply #14

dipozzo

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Glad to hear this. It means it's not a problem with my PC.

2020-10-29, 09:56:26
Reply #15

mmarcotic

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 525
  • Jan - C4D QA
    • View Profile
We reproduced this for viewport rendering, not IR to VFB though.. Are we on the same page here? Does it crash in VFB interactive?

Thanks,
Jan
Learn how to report bugs for Corona in C4D here.

2020-10-29, 10:20:20
Reply #16

dipozzo

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
The problem is only in the IR viewport

2020-10-29, 12:28:51
Reply #17

mmarcotic

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 525
  • Jan - C4D QA
    • View Profile
Thanks! We're looking into it.
Learn how to report bugs for Corona in C4D here.

2020-10-30, 11:35:00
Reply #18

Marvey

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 203
    • View Profile
There is a bug about "render selected"
If you go to the "render selected" then active the included list, and add a corona sky he renders black... works fine with all other elements seems just the corona sky dont render when we add him.

2020-10-30, 12:05:04
Reply #19

mmarcotic

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 525
  • Jan - C4D QA
    • View Profile
Hello,

you are right, I'll pass it over to the developers.

Thank you,
Jan
Learn how to report bugs for Corona in C4D here.

2020-10-31, 08:54:52
Reply #20

minimaldesign - Blaž

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 142
    • View Profile
    • minimaldesign
Hi,

Does round edge in bump material work or still not?

Full-speed non-debug version
Build timestamp: Aug 25 2020 09:31:00
Version: 6.0
Cinema version: R16.050 CINEMA 4D Studio (single-license)
Plugin status: Plugin successfully loaded

2020-10-31, 14:58:35
Reply #21

karelbuhr

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
    • trq.cz
The round edge shader works, but you have to put the bump value at 100% (it's like round edge strength value). In version 5 and maybe some beta 6 it worked with any bump value.
« Last Edit: 2020-10-31, 15:04:01 by karelbuhr »
Karel Buhr    
https://www.instagram.com/trq.cz/https://trq.cz/
[always latest Corona build possible, W10, Cinema 4D R21.207]

2020-11-01, 08:25:12
Reply #22

minimaldesign - Blaž

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 142
    • View Profile
    • minimaldesign
The round edge shader works, but you have to put the bump value at 100% (it's like round edge strength value). In version 5 and maybe some beta 6 it worked with any bump value.

Thanks! it's work with 100% :)

2020-11-13, 08:16:26
Reply #23

CR_love

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
It's frustrating, macOS Big Sur(11.0.1) can't be used.

2020-11-13, 14:54:32
Reply #24

Beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2160
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats

2020-11-17, 22:44:22
Reply #25

hifi

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
I had v.6 Hotfix 1 running on R23 on my Intel iMac Pro on macOS 11 Big Sur (just briefly for some testing, I have not put it through it's paces yet.) On the same machine/OS v6 would crash C4D on load in R21. I just did a test install on a new M1 MacBook Pro and Corona v6 does not show up at all. I'm happy to try out any betas for M1 and/or Big Sur.

2020-11-18, 09:39:44
Reply #26

mmarcotic

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 525
  • Jan - C4D QA
    • View Profile
I had v.6 Hotfix 1 running on R23 on my Intel iMac Pro on macOS 11 Big Sur (just briefly for some testing, I have not put it through it's paces yet.) On the same machine/OS v6 would crash C4D on load in R21. I just did a test install on a new M1 MacBook Pro and Corona v6 does not show up at all. I'm happy to try out any betas for M1 and/or Big Sur.

It was already outlined in some other threads here in Corona for C4D forums, Big Sur is not (YET) supported, but a daily build with Big Sur support should come very soon.

Thanks for the patience,
Jan
Learn how to report bugs for Corona in C4D here.

2020-11-19, 16:31:49
Reply #27

stanDM

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
I can see that latest v7 daily build fixed some macOS BigSur bugs. The question is - does mac build of Corona include native ARM code, so it can run natively inside C4D R23 for Apple M1? If not, does it run in emulation mode or it just fails to load at all?     

2020-11-25, 19:56:26
Reply #28

nightwalker

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Hi, I have installed corona-7-c4d-daily-2020-11-19-mac

1) it is impossible to close corona vfb
2) copy paste does not work in corona vfb
3) it is not possible to see the whole image in corona vfb

Same problem whit corona 6

Cinema 4d r19, MacOs 10.14.6 (Mojave)

Sorry for my bad english
« Last Edit: 2020-11-25, 20:10:20 by nightwalker »

2020-11-27, 12:12:48
Reply #29

Beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2160
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Hi, I have installed corona-7-c4d-daily-2020-11-19-mac

1) it is impossible to close corona vfb
2) copy paste does not work in corona vfb
3) it is not possible to see the whole image in corona vfb

Same problem whit corona 6

Cinema 4d r19, MacOs 10.14.6 (Mojave)

Sorry for my bad english

Hi, no need to apologize for your English, you're doing just fine. ;) Unfortunately, this is a known issue that we hope to have resolved in a future release.

2020-11-27, 13:28:56
Reply #30

nightwalker

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile

Hi, no need to apologize for your English, you're doing just fine. ;) Unfortunately, this is a known issue that we hope to have resolved in a future release.

Thank you very much,
I don't know if it will be useful to you, but the last version that works is 5 rc2, from that moment on no update has worked correctly. Hope this can help you solve: a change made in version 5 rc3.

Thanks

2020-11-29, 20:11:34
Reply #31

BigAl3D

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 480
    • View Profile
@nightwalker I had this issues some time ago, but then it went away. Have you tried selecting a different window layout in C4D? For example, select Animation just to see if changing the layout will bring back the full menu bar for the Corona window. I think I also had this issue with a plug-in in After Effects and this was the only way to get access to the full window that popped-up.