Author Topic: Corona Renderer 6 for Cinema 4D daily build  (Read 40880 times)

2020-08-26, 20:53:05
Reply #180

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 4581
    • View Profile
Why install a daily build at all, now that the final is out? Also, you should be able to choose "Custom" and then choose S22 (if it wasn't installed in S22 before, it may not recognize the S22 installation without choosing it in Custom).
Tom Grimes | chaos-corona.com
Product Marketing Manager | contact us

2020-08-27, 14:51:35
Reply #181

Beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2598
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Hi

The "Load" function of the Curve Editor (Tone Mapping setting in VFB) isn't working here in RC4.

Have a nice weekend!

Hi, can you test this again with V6 and let us know the outcome?
Bengamin Jerrems l chaos-corona.com
Chaos Corona Support Representative l contact us

2020-08-27, 14:57:50
Reply #182

Beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2598
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Trying to install 'corona-6-c4d-daily-2020-07-16-win.exe' under C4D S22. I uninstalled R21 but when I run the corona installer it tries to find R21 and seems unable to recognize S22.
Also check that there is indeed a 'plugins' folder in the main C4D folder. By default, it is zipped within the sdk file. You can either extract that or simply create a new 'plugins' folder and then try Tom's suggestion by running the installer again using the custom method. Please keep us posted. Thanks!

Bengamin Jerrems l chaos-corona.com
Chaos Corona Support Representative l contact us

2020-08-27, 15:43:00
Reply #183

phunkidude

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Why install a daily build at all, now that the final is out? Also, you should be able to choose "Custom" and then choose S22 (if it wasn't installed in S22 before, it may not recognize the S22 installation without choosing it in Custom).

Wasnt aware the final was out. Thanks for the headsup.

2020-08-27, 20:42:49
Reply #184

lollolo

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 180
    • View Profile
Hi

The "Load" function of the Curve Editor (Tone Mapping setting in VFB) isn't working here in RC4.

Have a nice weekend!

Hi, can you test this again with V6 and let us know the outcome?

Working as expected now, thanks! :)

2020-09-03, 11:33:15
Reply #185

ASIMO

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
I have a minor issue with the Corona VFB...Mainly it won't go away, meaning I cannot close it. I can only minimize (or maximize). Also the image will not fill the VFB (see image below). I can zoom in and out as before but the window pane stays the same size.

Same here. I cannot resize the VFB or the Error Reporting windows. The content will not resize to match the window. I have attached examples below.
Thank you!

Same issue. I can not operate Corona V6 with the released build. Using Cinema 4D R18.
« Last Edit: 2020-09-03, 11:38:11 by ASIMO »

2020-09-03, 12:30:33
Reply #186

mmarcotic

  • Former Corona Team Member
  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 544
  • Jan - C4D QA
    • View Profile
I have a minor issue with the Corona VFB...Mainly it won't go away, meaning I cannot close it. I can only minimize (or maximize). Also the image will not fill the VFB (see image below). I can zoom in and out as before but the window pane stays the same size.

Same here. I cannot resize the VFB or the Error Reporting windows. The content will not resize to match the window. I have attached examples below.
Thank you!

Same issue. I can not operate Corona V6 with the released build. Using Cinema 4D R18.

Hello,
can you please share your MacOS version? We are unable to reproduce it at our local machine and would really appreciate any bit of information about this issue.

Thanks,
Jan
Learn how to report bugs for Corona in C4D here.

2020-09-04, 11:52:30
Reply #187

ASIMO

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
I have a minor issue with the Corona VFB...Mainly it won't go away, meaning I cannot close it. I can only minimize (or maximize). Also the image will not fill the VFB (see image below). I can zoom in and out as before but the window pane stays the same size.

Same here. I cannot resize the VFB or the Error Reporting windows. The content will not resize to match the window. I have attached examples below.
Thank you!

Same issue. I can not operate Corona V6 with the released build. Using Cinema 4D R18.

Hello,
can you please share your MacOS version? We are unable to reproduce it at our local machine and would really appreciate any bit of information about this issue.

Thanks,
Jan

Sure. Currently I am working on macOS High Sierra Version 10.13.6

Thank you for your effort.