Author Topic: Corona Renderer 5 for Cinema 4D daily build  (Read 34904 times)

2019-11-19, 17:49:27
Reply #165

redpix

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Hi, crash caused by IR if i change material parameters.

2019-11-19, 17:59:36
Reply #166

houska

  • Former Corona Team Member
  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1513
  • Cestmir Houska
    • View Profile
Hi, crash caused by IR if i change material parameters.

Hi, do you by any chance remember which parameters you changed before the scene crashed?

Edit: Unfortunately, I am not able to get a crash in your scene :-(

Edit: Also, would you be able to send the _BugReport.txt, as the message box states?
« Last Edit: 2019-11-19, 18:41:28 by houska »

2019-11-20, 10:08:24
Reply #167

Beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2531
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Hi, I would also recommend resending the file with all the materials linked. We can't test it fully because some texture maps are missing. Please use "save project with assets" and upload it again using our private uploader. Don't forget the crash report too ;)
https://corona-renderer.com/upload
Bengamin Jerrems l chaos-corona.com
Chaos Corona Support Representative l contact us

2019-11-20, 11:08:28
Reply #168

puscyfer

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
I've got this strange issue with corona, tried it with version 4 and 5. Started happening after I updated from version 3. The corona sun is invisible in render, and in a minute starts to bug out the whole plugin effectively crashing C4d. Tried it with C4D version 19 and 21. Same issue, seems to be plugin related.

Drivers are up to date... wouldn't know what the issue could possibly be. I attached the bugreport.


* Disregard this post, the issue has been fixed

 
« Last Edit: 2019-11-20, 11:38:12 by puscyfer »

2019-11-20, 13:44:42
Reply #169

Beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2531
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
I've got this strange issue with corona, tried it with version 4 and 5. Started happening after I updated from version 3. The corona sun is invisible in render, and in a minute starts to bug out the whole plugin effectively crashing C4d. Tried it with C4D version 19 and 21. Same issue, seems to be plugin related.

Drivers are up to date... wouldn't know what the issue could possibly be. I attached the bugreport.


* Disregard this post, the issue has been fixed
Hi, So the disappearing sun issue has now been fixed? Was this fixed by you or have you upgraded to a newer version? We take all crashes serious and if it wasn't fixed by us then we will need to address it. On the other hand, if upgrading has solved this we can disregard as you mentioned. Thanks!
« Last Edit: 2019-11-20, 14:20:25 by beanzvision »
Bengamin Jerrems l chaos-corona.com
Chaos Corona Support Representative l contact us

2019-11-26, 00:09:00
Reply #170

houska

  • Former Corona Team Member
  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1513
  • Cestmir Houska
    • View Profile
Hi everyone!

Release Candidate 3 of Corona Renderer for Cinema 4D has been released! This time, we fixed some further issues that have been discovered with the previous release candidates. It seems like we should be able to release a stable version soon. But as always, if you encounter a crash or a bug, it will be great if you report it so that we can issue a fix, either before the release or in a possible Hotfix release.

Download link:
https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1BxlBSWEkpZSR-54EHJGkoONNW20DYPBB

Changelog:
https://forum.corona-renderer.com/index.php?topic=26054.msg160000#msg160000

2019-11-26, 00:35:28
Reply #171

jojorender

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 192
    • View Profile
Hi Corona Team,
created scene in V.4.0  Now installed V.5 RC 4 and the scene parsing went from a couple of minutes to 27 min. ...
Hi, sending us the scene would be great. We can get access to those plugins so no need to worry there. ;) Thanks
https://corona-renderer.com/upload
Hi beanz,
did you have a chance to test the scene I sent? Any idea what's causing the increase in parsing time? Did not see this addressed in the recent RC's

2019-11-26, 07:37:24
Reply #172

Barendby

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 120
    • View Profile
I am not able to install the latest beta (RC3)

I get this error

2019-11-26, 08:09:23
Reply #173

horpa

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile

2019-11-26, 09:30:48
Reply #174

leo3d

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 135
    • View Profile
    • Leo3D

2019-11-26, 10:54:52
Reply #175

bs

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
    • bildstaerke | raumstaerke
+1
win 10 | asus z10pe-d8 ws | dual xeon e5-2786w v4 | 128gb kingston 2400 ecc | 2080ti | samsung ssd 940 evo | asus pa329
c4d r20+r21 | sketchup | vectorworks
working alone, with my girlfriend, in cooperation and with freelancers for our own projects and for externals

2019-11-26, 11:16:22
Reply #176

houska

  • Former Corona Team Member
  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1513
  • Cestmir Houska
    • View Profile

2019-11-26, 11:20:55
Reply #177

Barendby

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 120
    • View Profile
-1

Should be fixed now! ;-)

THANKS, will try again :)

2019-11-27, 03:38:31
Reply #178

Pepelecrabb

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 73
    • View Profile
I get an instant crash when I try to select a lut in the VFB. Tried on 2 different machines so far.

2019-11-27, 11:04:17
Reply #179

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 4492
    • View Profile
I get an instant crash when I try to select a lut in the VFB. Tried on 2 different machines so far.

For a crash, it is always good to send the _BugReports.txt file(s), see https://help.c4d.corona-renderer.com/support/solutions/articles/12000033461-how-to-report-issues-c4d
Tom Grimes | chaos-corona.com
Product Marketing Manager | contact us