Author Topic: corona animation  (Read 1746 times)

2021-05-05, 22:45:43

leyn

• Active Users
    • View Profile
hi there ... I'm new to corona, I've tried rendering still images and got good results, but for the animation, I tried to render a short clip with the same still images settings but the clip came out blurry and pixeled, the clip is 100 frames with 150 pass to each frame ( HDTV 1280 x 720 ) each frame took 40 min to render and the whole clip took 15 h is this normal? and what can I do to come up with a high-quality clip?

2021-05-05, 22:57:08
Reply #1

romullus

• Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
Attached video is not 1280x720, but 720x540 - not even the same aspect ratio. More so it looks like it was rendered at even lower resolution and then upscaled. I think you need to provide more information about your setup.
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures

2021-05-05, 23:06:43
Reply #2

leyn

• Active Users
    • View Profile
this is my settings

2021-05-05, 23:08:29
Reply #3

TomG

• Administrator
  • Active Users
    • View Profile
Would need to see the "Common" tab though, since that is where file format and image resolution are shown - as noted, this animation is not the size you said it would be (ie not a 1280 x 720, but is 720 x 540, so we'd need to understand your process to see when that resizing and cropping was introduced :) )
Tom Grimes | chaos-corona.com
Product Manager | contact us

2021-05-05, 23:08:57
Reply #4

leyn

• Active Users
    • View Profile
common

2021-05-05, 23:39:23
Reply #5

TomG

• Administrator
  • Active Users
    • View Profile