Author Topic: Cant enter numeric values of 0.9 - 0.8 in frame buffer  (Read 562 times)

2022-11-24, 15:18:27

arqrenderz

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 924
  • arqrenderz.com
    • View Profile
    • arqrenderz
HI, we are using corona 9, in the new frame buffer we cant enter values that start by 0.
Just values from 1 and up. If you use the spinner the values can be less than 1 .

2022-11-24, 17:29:03
Reply #1

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 11871
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
There was an issue like this in one of Corona 9 daily builds. Are you using a daily build or the final release from https://corona-renderer.com/download

Also, what is your Windows language? Is it English US, or some other one?
Marcin Miodek | chaos-corona.com
Chaos Corona Support Team Lead | contact us

2022-11-25, 21:12:42
Reply #2

arqrenderz

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 924
  • arqrenderz.com
    • View Profile
    • arqrenderz
Hi, currently on corona 9 oficial release
Windows language Spanish

2022-11-28, 10:18:25
Reply #3

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 11871
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
Are you using Windows 10 or 11?
Which 3ds Max version?

As a workaround, could you please change your system locale (not just language) to English US? Here is how to do it: https://www.tenforums.com/tutorials/132050-change-system-locale-windows-10-a.html

We will investigate if we are able to reproduce the problem.

(Internal ID=1012399973)
« Last Edit: 2022-11-28, 10:27:31 by maru »
Marcin Miodek | chaos-corona.com
Chaos Corona Support Team Lead | contact us

2022-11-28, 15:46:07
Reply #4

arqrenderz

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 924
  • arqrenderz.com
    • View Profile
    • arqrenderz
Hi, its win 10
3dsmax 2023.2.2
I Changed my system for non- Unicode programs to English United States
No changes, still cant put values

2022-11-28, 15:52:04
Reply #5

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 11871
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
Thanks.
So you just start rendering anything and then try entering values like 0.8 or 0.9 in the VFB? Where exactly are you entering them? In the tone mapping operator values? If not, can you please show a screenshot where you are entering them?
Also, is there any difference if you use comma or dot? 0.8 vs 0,8
And last question: what exactly happens if you try to enter those values? Does it change to 0 or 1? Or maybe you cannot type at all and nothing happens?
Marcin Miodek | chaos-corona.com
Chaos Corona Support Team Lead | contact us

2022-11-29, 15:11:26
Reply #6

arqrenderz

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 924
  • arqrenderz.com
    • View Profile
    • arqrenderz
Hi Maru, i think i found more of it
If i put just the " . " or ", " and then the number it will not work   Example   .7   Not working
If i start with the "0" and then "." it works    Example 0.7   Whis works

test made Using the new corona 9.1
« Last Edit: 2022-11-29, 15:14:57 by arqrenderz »

2022-12-05, 11:03:22
Reply #7

rowmanns

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1752
  • Corona for 3ds Max QA Team
    • View Profile
Hi,

We're still not able to reproduce this here in the office, even on Spanish windows.

Can you try and change your region settings to English US?

Thanks,

Rowan
Please read this before reporting bugs: How to report issues to us!
Send me your scene!

2022-12-15, 17:37:03
Reply #8

Aram Avetisyan

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 93
    • View Profile
Hi,

Besides the reply in the ticket I am also sharing the solution here.

The grouping symbol in Region and Language > Region > Additional settings has been changed from "dot" to "comma".
This has also been added to the report.
Aram Avetisyan | chaos-corona.com
Chaos Corona Support Representative | contact us

2023-01-25, 12:56:46
Reply #9

rowmanns

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1752
  • Corona for 3ds Max QA Team
    • View Profile

2023-01-25, 15:01:40
Reply #10

arqrenderz

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 924
  • arqrenderz.com
    • View Profile
    • arqrenderz