Author Topic: New Tile Shader  (Read 589 times)

2023-11-07, 18:25:45

Philw

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 267
    • View Profile
Is the new Tile Shader going to develop into a Corona native brick shader alternative? Cheers

2023-11-07, 19:52:38
Reply #1

TomG

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 5416
    • View Profile
No reason it can't be used for that already :)
Tom Grimes | chaos-corona.com
Product Manager | contact us

2023-11-07, 19:55:38
Reply #2

Philw

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 267
    • View Profile
Think I need some insights into its workings then!

Any documentation yet? Or is it too early?

😉

2023-11-07, 20:25:56
Reply #3

Stefan-L

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 495
    • View Profile
the new corona tile shader as i see it in max forum is more powerful than maxons brick shader, i flow the test there since some time.
but a lot less power full than the TilePro plugin, which is also native Corona compatible (from 3dtools.info).

on a side note: i admid i am not unbiased as i invented TilePro, but i am confident it is the probably unbeaten best tile shader on the planet, on any platform;)
i use it myself daily in any project.

2023-11-07, 21:12:19
Reply #4

Philw

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 267
    • View Profile
Thanks Stefan - indeed - plus I'm already one of your customers :-)


2023-11-07, 21:15:09
Reply #5

Philw

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 267
    • View Profile
TomG - I guess what I'm missing then is some of the randomization options that are in 3DSMax? TileID for the Mapping Randomizer and Multishader and being able to input / output multiple connections for bump, displacement etc?

Feel free to be rude to me if I'm missing somethign!

Cheers,

Phil

2023-11-08, 00:39:28
Reply #6

TomG

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 5416
    • View Profile
Most or all of those are planned for C4D, just a matter of waiting for the next daily build :) Our aim as always is to keep things as close as possible between the two programs.
Tom Grimes | chaos-corona.com
Product Manager | contact us

2023-11-08, 08:50:39
Reply #7

Beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 3742
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
TomG - I guess what I'm missing then is some of the randomization options that are in 3DSMax? TileID for the Mapping Randomizer and Multishader and being able to input / output multiple connections for bump, displacement etc?

Feel free to be rude to me if I'm missing somethign!

Cheers,

Phil
As Tom mentioned, these are planned for C4D too. :)
Bengamin Jerrems l chaos-corona.com
3D Support Specialist - Corona l contact us
Corona Uploader l Upload
Portfolio l Click me!