Author Topic: Camera shift-tilt  (Read 10149 times)

2013-05-03, 10:06:04

Alessandro

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 323
    • View Profile
    • DotLab Srl
I find Corona very useful for photographic renders. In photography often we use to vertically or horizontally shift the camera to have the view we need. It should be great to have this capability in the camera modifier of Corona.
My Ducati or a render with Corona.....mmm, hard question!

2013-05-06, 17:35:32
Reply #1

DiMmEr

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 58
    • View Profile

2013-05-06, 17:42:19
Reply #2

DeadClown

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1445
    • View Profile
    • racoon-artworks
You can already do this, just use the good ol' max modifier :)
(tested and worked ;) )

Any sufficiently advanced bug is indistinguishable from a feature.

2013-05-06, 18:31:57
Reply #3

Chakib

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 787
  • Corona Omnomnomer !
    • View Profile
Yes the camera correction works perfectly in still image, but when i did render a test animation using it, some weird lighting ( dof also )  issue begin to show up in each frame.

2013-05-06, 18:39:27
Reply #4

Polymax

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 830
  • CG Generalist
    • View Profile
    • maxkagirov.com
Yes the camera correction works perfectly in still image, but when i did render a test animation using it, some weird lighting ( dof also )  issue begin to show up in each frame.
Why use the correct camera in animation? I think it's just for architectural rendering in static need.
Corona - the best rendering solution!

2013-05-06, 19:06:32
Reply #5

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 9037
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
Yes the camera correction works perfectly in still image, but when i did render a test animation using it, some weird lighting ( dof also )  issue begin to show up in each frame.
Then create a scena and submit it as a bug ;)
Rendering is magic.
Private scene uploader | How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)

2013-05-07, 01:56:53
Reply #6

Chakib

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 787
  • Corona Omnomnomer !
    • View Profile
Yes the camera correction works perfectly in still image, but when i did render a test animation using it, some weird lighting ( dof also )  issue begin to show up in each frame.
Why use the correct camera in animation? I think it's just for architectural rendering in static need.

I know i don't use it in animation, it was just a test for a little fast animation i did ;)

2013-05-07, 01:58:14
Reply #7

Chakib

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 787
  • Corona Omnomnomer !
    • View Profile

Then create a scena and submit it as a bug ;)

i will if i have time.

2013-05-21, 19:44:51
Reply #8

Captain Obvious

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 168
    • View Profile
It would be nice with a dedicated real fix to this. The tilt-shift corrector in Max produces results which are incompatible with other software, so it is actually impossible to match this to the shift in Maxwell or modo or what have you, or indeed even real cameras. A real shift lens basically just offsets the image horizontally or vertically. There needs to be settings for film offset, either in mm or as a fraction of the film size. Simply removing the angular distortion like this is not a good method. This is a feature I would consider crucial for arch viz.